11 Months Later

Work has gotten in the way of creating new blog entries for several reasons–the most prominent reason not being lack of time (I have watched far too many episodes of Dance Moms and Teen Mom for this to be an honest reason).  If you want to know you’ll have to come to happy hour with me on my porch. If you live thousands of miles away then I might Skype it to you but only if you agree to do it while TJ will be off doing hooah things for a whole month. Dance Moms is ending soon and Teen Mom just ended, so it’s going to be an awful month. Do your part and Skype me. With a glass of wine. And just so we get this out of the way; the fact that it is 10am your time and 6pm my time is not an appropriate excuse to not have a happy hour Skype date with me. Grape juice, people!

Suffice it to say, we (sometimes just I) went a bunch of places (Austrian Alps, Prague, Amsterdam, Dublin, Liverpool, London, Paris, Prague, Salzburg, Prague, Venice, Cinque Terre, German Alps, and Prague again) with various friends and family, and had super times with all of them. Thank you, all, for visiting us! However, because of all your visits, the summer went by so fast I don’t even remember it starting. So thanks for that…

I am completely done with classes so I no longer have to stay up at all hours of the night to take class. Which is good for everyone involved. There were beginning to be too many occasions where I remember talking in [virtual] class and then having no idea why I started talking, stringing some words together, and hoping it sounded an ounce more intelligent than a goldfish. I am pretty sure the other students and teachers were thinking what in the world?? Anyway, not having to wake up to an alarm at 2am is amazing. I graduate in December, which I am only posting so that anyone who reads this can start planning a party for me. Thanks in advance.

I’ll leave you with this picture from Cinque Terre, Italy which our waitress took in the midst of us having one of the best seafood dinners ever.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 11 Months Later

  1. Ronda says:

    Wine on your front porch sounds amazing!!!!

Leave a Reply

